Reviews

Average: 5.00 Stars

Client

June 1st, 2015

5 Star Rating

We did not know where to turn for grief counseling when our 19-year-old daughter died of cancer. We knew that we needed a counselor who was knowledgeable about and trained in the grief process for ourselves and for our 17-year-old daughter. Ideally, we needed a counselor who had experience with various types of losses and with all ages of mourners. When we found Mary V. Shull it was truly a God-send!

Client

April 21st, 2015

5 Star Rating

Helpful friends had told us about how important it is to 'lean into your grief' without allowing grief to become your whole identity. Mary helped us to develop the ability to progress in a healthy way with our grief and our lives. She addressed the trauma that we had experienced as parents while watching our daughter?s physical well-being deteriorate at an alarming rate.

Client

March 19th, 2015

5 Star Rating

Mary was also a safe person for our surviving daughter to open up with about the trauma and the overwhelming grief that she had experienced during her sister?s six-month battle with cancer. She has told us how much the walks that Mary and she have taken during their counseling sessions have helped her to express her grief emotions and thoughts in a natural and non-threatening way.

Client

March 12th, 2015

5 Star Rating

We are so grateful that God led us to Mary because her caring spirit, deep faith, and active listening have helped make it possible for us to grieve well. We highly recommend Mary for other individuals and families who are grieving the loss of a loved one because she helps you to cope with your loss in a healthy way and provides support when you feel hopeless and helpless.

Client

January 18th, 2015

5 Star Rating

Working with Mary was my first experience in therapy. Initially, I was afraid of being vulnerable and sharing my innermost thoughts and feelings. Mary patiently waits until I feel safe and ready to talk about a difficult topic, and then she gently listens to me with compassion, guidance, and wisdom. My journey with her is leading me to personal understanding and healing.

Client

December 5th, 2014

5 Star Rating

I was sexually molested when I was six years old, and I shared my painful story with Mary when I was fifty-two years old. She was with me, every step of the way, in my process of healing. Her compassion and quiet strength helped guide me through a roller coaster of emotions. With Mary?s counseling and my inner work, I went from being a victim to being a survivor. I went from feeling pain to finding joy. I have reached an incredible place in my life where I feel tremendous freedom and empowerment. I am so grateful that I had Mary with me on my journey of healing.

Client

November 20th, 2014

5 Star Rating

My work in my counseling sessions with Mary has brought me to a place in my inner life that I never thought possible. She has helped me to share and process some very difficult issues in my own time and in my own way. As I continue my therapy with her, I am discovering that the mental health skills that I have learned apply to all the areas in my life. I am learning more and more to practice techniques in my daily life that enhance my well-being. With her compassion, patience, and understanding, she is helping me find a place within myself where I can experience peace and self-compassion. My work with Mary has been life-changing.

Client

October 10th, 2014

5 Star Rating

Mary Shull has developed a unique 'walk and talk' group for women. As a group we walk on beautiful country roads and talk about the issues that are on our mind and in our hearts. After the walk Mary guides us through stress management and relaxation exercises. Finding this group has been a wonderful blessing.